New
2023-2024 E-Board!

About [US]G

Undergraduate Student Government

about [US]G

What is USG?

The Undergraduate Student Government is the governing student body for whereas the 19 members represent 1,000 Baruch students each. Spearheading events and initiatives for the students while also speaking on behalf for administrative and legislative matters.

Student run organization
Elected by student body
Goal is to represent, enact, and protect the interests of the student body
Senate Meetings every Tuesday at 5:30
Image 1
about [US]G

E-BOARD

2023-2024

Jess 2
Jessica Yauri
President

Our President is the link between students and administration and is responsible for the strategic initiatives for USG.

Abdullah 1
Abdullah Mahdi
Executive Vice President

Our EVP assists our President in all operations. In addition, the EVP is responsible for managing and overseeing all efforts of the Senate.

Adriana 2
Adriana Cuca
Secretary

Our Secretary is responsible for collecting, maintaining, and publishing from our weekly Senate meetings.

Karen 1
Karen Guanga
Treasurer

Our Treasurer is the budgeting officer of USG, and is responsible for maintaining the USG budget and updating club expenditures.

VICE PRESIDENTS

Our Vice Presidents each chair their own committees and are responsible for multiple functions on campus. From free giveaways to lobbying our representatives, our VP’s tackle issues on and off campus!

Adelaide 1
Adelaide
VP of Academic Affairs

Adelaide.Ilyasov@usg-baruch.com

Dave 1
Dave
VP of Campus Affairs

Dave.Olajide@usg-baruch.com

Khai 1
Khai
VP of Legislative Affairs

Khairun.Nisa@usg-baruch.com

Skyla 1
Skyla
VP of Student Affairs

Skyla.Chan@usg-baruch.com

CHAIRS

Our Chairs are responsible for functions within USG. Whether your club needs more funds or you heard about our great events through our weekly newsletter, you can thank our Chairs!

Amrutha 1
Amrutha
Chair of Clubs & Orgs

Amrutha.Thirumalesh@usg-baruch.com

Aliyah 1
Aliyah
Chair of Graphics

Aliyah.Jara@usg-baruch.com

Asher 1
Asher Gonzalez
Chair of Appeals

Asher.Gonzalez@usg-baruch.com

Bricen 1
Bricen Fisher
Chair of Finance

Bricen.Fisher@usg-baruch.com

Jessica 1
Jessica Angamarca
Chair of Marketing

Jessica.Angamarca@usg-baruch.com

REP SENS

Our Representative Senators are the main voice for Baruch students. They each represent 1000 students and make sure USG makes the best decisions for our student body. Through weekly meetings and separate initiatives, our Senators make sure your concerns are addressed.

Brianna 1
Brianna Augustin

Augustin.Joy.Brianna@usg-baruch.com

UNDISCLOSED

UNDISCLOSED

Emile Barhumi

Emile.Barhumi@usg-baruch.com

Zena Ally

Zena.ally@usg-baruch.com

Jiaqi 1
JiaQi Wu

Jiaqi.Wu@usg-baruch.com

Kayla 1
Kayla Hualpa

Kayla.Hualpa@usg-baruch.com

Victor Martinez

Victor.Martinez@usg-baruch.com

Jason 1
Jason Martinez

Jason.Martinez@usg-baruch.com

Shazia 1
Shazia Hussain

Shazia.Hussain@usg-baruch.com

Geovani Pelaez

Geovani.Pelaez@usg-baruch.com

about [US]G

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I join USG?

Every year, elections for the upcoming academic year arise, so make sure to keep a lookout on USG's Instagram for more information!

How can I keep updated with USG events?

Make sure to follow our socials such as Instagram to better keep up with USG, by turning on post notifications and tuning in every week for what next new thing we have in store for you!

Where can I find the USG suite?

You can find the USG Suite on the third floor of Baruch's Newman Vertical Campus, just right-hand side to the local elevators.

Contact us

Questions about USG? Get in touch and let us know how we can help.

Image 1
Undergraduate Student Government [2023-2024]
Submit
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.